Dr. Dre Announces Final Album ‘Compton’

It’s official. Dr. Dre has finally announced his first album in 14 years. Entitled Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre and the project will drop next week.

The announcement was made during “The Pharmacy” radio show on Beats 1 on Saturday (August 1). Dr. Dre also announced that Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr Dre will serve as his last:

“This my time to get it right. All my friends came in. We all came together to build this thang. It’s gonna be my grand finale. The record is crazy.”

The legendary N.W.A. member also described the album – inspired by the N.W.A biopic Straight Outta Compton – as “bananas” adding “I’m really proud of this, I’m excited about it”. 

Dr Dre also tweeted a video of the announcement on his Twitter

As is common with all of Dr Dre’s previous albums, the 16-track LP is feature heavy and includes collaborations with Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, The Game and more. Compton is now available to pre-order from iTunes and will be available August 7 exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music.

See the tracklisting below. Y’all excited?


1. “Intro” Dr. Dre
2. “Talk About It” feat. King Mez & Justus
3. “Genocide” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay
4. “It’s All On Me” feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid
5. “All In a Day’s Work” feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. “Darkside/Gone” feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. “Loose Cannons” feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um
8. “Issues” feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak
9. “Deep Water” feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. Jon Connor,”One Shot One Kill” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. The Game, “Just Another Day” feat. Asia Bryant
12. “For the Love of Money” feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. “Satisfiction” feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. “Animals” feat. Anderson Paak
15. “Medicine Man” feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak
16. “Talking To My Diary”